Our Members

Honorary Members

Honorary Members: Open to Donor & Funding Agencies, Development Partners and distinguished individuals in the field of arts, sciences, industry and public service.

Dr. Victor Lawrence

Electrical engineer Victor B. Lawrence was born in 1945 in Ghana, West Africa. Lawrence attended the Imperial College of Science and Technology at the University of London where he received his B.Sc. degree in 1968, his M.S. degree in 1969, and his Ph.D. degree in 1972, all in electrical engineering. He was elected as a Fellow into the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), and Bell Laboratories.

Dr. Thomas Mensah

Dr. Thomas Mensah is an internationally recognized authority in Fiber Optics and Nanotechnology. He is also a renowned scientist and inventor with 7 USA and worldwide patents in Fiber Optics over a period of six years. He has at least 14 patents to his name and is the first black person to receive such a number of patents in a short number of years. Dr. Mensah was elected to the rank of Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors in the USA.

Johanna Awotwi

Johanna Awotwi’s career summary reflects more than 39 years’ experience in managing educational, marketing, Information Technology Operations, and NGO activities. Currently, in addition to being the Head of Operations of the Pan African Trade Hub System (PATHS) an Intra-African Trade eCommerce platform, she has also, since 2005, been the Director of Research & ICT Operations and founding member of the Centre on e-Governance (Ce-G), Ghana.